Tableau server upgrades will automatically save your current environment when you uninstall and reinstall. However, we often recommend creating a backup in case something goes wrong during installation. This allows us to restore using a backup.
Uninstall Tableau Server with a fresh reinstall. Create a backup of your server beforehand and restore that backup with the reinstall.